June 7, 2023
BW - Mount Vernon

MV NAACP School Board Candidate Forum

Rate Article

The Mount Vernon Branch of the NAACP hosted a 2023 Mt Vernon School Board Candidate Forum, Friday night at the Dole Center located at 250 S. 6th Avenue, immediately after their monthly membership meeting. 10 candidates – Gloria Atisogbuie, Cynthia Crenshaw, Precious Ferrell, Orville Gayle, Sabrina Kelley, Donna Marable, Lynn Middleton, Warren Mitchell, Helene Njenga and Erica Peterson – showed up to take part in the forum, giving voters of Mount Vernon a chance to learn about the candidates and make an informed decision for the well-being of our kids. The forum was moderated by 2nd Vice President AJ Woodson and Education Chair Wendy Fields and was also streamed live of Facebook. For those who missed the forum you can view it in its entirety in the video below filmed by Brenda L. Crump.

Follow the Mount Vernon Branch of the NAACP on Facebook

They meet at the Dole Center located at 250 S 6th Ave every fourth Friday of the month 6-8PM

Related posts

Skip to toolbar