MV Forward 2021 City Council Candidates Cathlin Gleason-Boncardo, Edward Poteat & Danielle Browne

Mount Vernon Forward 2021 Candidates Cathlin Gleason-Boncardo, Edward Poteat and Danielle Browne joined The People Before Politics Radio Crew, Tuesday, March 30th for our Super Tuesdays series to discuss their candidacy, police reform, homelessness, affordable housing, Gentrification vs Smart Development, re-gaining residents confidence in city government, why they feel they are the candidates you should vote for and much more.

The MV Forward 2021 ticket of Cathlin Gleason-Boncardo, Danielle Browne and Ed Poteat, will face, the Mount Vernon City Democratic Party nominees Lauren S. Cater (who also received the Working Family Party endorsement), Councilwoman Janice Duarte (Incumbent) and André Wallace, Gregory Cannata Jr., Nicole Lucio, Kim K. Harper, Mark Lenci, Hope K. Marable and Delia M. Farquharson (Incumbent) for the three seats available in the Tuesday, June 22nd Democratic Primary. Mount Vernon City Council members are at large and serve four year terms.

For more information about the MV Forward 2021 City Council Candidates visit their website,
and follow them on FacebookInstagram and Twitter.